Can you guess who’s who? All of these folks have made an impact on Desert Foothills Library in their own way.

  1. David Court, Executive Director Retired (2009 – September 2020)
  2. Corolyn Cox, Library Founder, pictured with her husband Jack Cox
  3. Robert Hindle, Library Board President Emeritus (2017 – 2020)
  4. Patrick O’Brien, Library Board President
  5. Anne Johnson, Executive Director (September 2020 – Present)
  6. Dorothy E. Smith, Librarian & First Library Director (1954)

Whether you knew all 6 of not a single one, we’re glad you stopped by! Desert Foothills Library is a 501-c (3) member-supported library and is happy to serve you.

If you’re new here and live in Maricopa County for at least 3 months of the year, sign up for a free library card. Have a look around our website to see what we’re about, and if you like what you see, consider supporting the work we do by participating in our Love Your Library Stories month fundraiser!